Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.



Ireland elected 12 MEPs in 4 constituencies for the 2009-2014 period as below:

  • Dublin (Dublin city and county) : 3 seats
  • East (Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Wexford, Wicklow): 3 seats
  • North West (Cavan, Clare, Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Longford, Mayo, Monaghan, Roscommon, Sligo, Westmeath): 3 seats
  • South (Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford): 3 seats

However from 2014 Ireland will elect 11 MEPs and the number of constituencies has been reduced to 3.